top of page

The Great Monster hunt blog

Updated: Oct 29, 2019

One of my first published books on Wattpad is an action science fiction novel called the great monster hunt. It has a second part to it which is on hold at the moment. The first book is complete and the idea behind it started when I read 'The Lord of the flies' by William Goulding. The book is about a group of school boys who get stranded alone on an island with no adults, and lets just say it's not the most tranquil of stories. So I came up with the idea of making a story based on a group of people of all ages who did something questionable so instead of facing jail time they allowed scientists to use a serum on them which then made them lose their memories. Then they are released into the hunt.


My original beginning started as an idea similar to this:

'Dear Someone,

Tomorrow I am leaving for the experiment, and I don't even know if I will ever be back. I did a bad thing you see, I cursed a bunch of people and each of them died within a week. I didn't mean to, I had no clue that the old spell book was real. Neither did my cousin when she made everyone around her tell the truth for a day using a reverse liar spell, it lead to quite a few deaths. I have heard a few more stories like the young girl whose brain told her to light a match. There were many stories bringing down our souls to hell but this is supposed to be a way to stop that. But something does not feel right. It doesn't sit right. I have to go now.

Blake x'


The other background idea I had for these characters was a little more realistic in a way it was that each of them signed up for trials and the ones that turned into monsters were sent to the island and then they were involved in the hunt and it was televised as a tv programme that was fictional but no one knew that it was real. Knowing this background helps to explain how the 75th triannual games came about.


Description:

Waking up on a series of islands. There are gunshots in the distance. A reflection shows the truth. A monster. And it is monster hunting month. Is survival possible? Will strength be found in numbers? Or will that make Blake an easier target?

Follow Blake and her fellow monsters as they attempt to escape the island.


Link to my story:


I hope you liked this entry, if you did be sure to click the heart and leave a comment as well as sign up to make your own entry or ask any questions you may have. I look forwards to hearing from you soon.


- Dotstarflowers over and out x



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Elementals extra scene

"Lucy I can hardly describe how happy I am with you." Marcus smiles and he watches one of his lives tick by. As another one runs around and makes everything right. And he watches them all keeping trac

Love is a strange thing Christmas special

(1 year after the events of letters that were marked with a heart 3 of the girls find themselves at a crossroads so they go on a trip to solve their problems. This is the introduction to the story. Ho

Unique Christmas special

"Cleo get up! If you don't wake up in 5...4..3.2.1 I am going to.." THUMP. I hit her with a pillow. "Georgina!" she woke up and ran after me as I sprinted down the corridor. She huffed at the door, "C

©2019 by Dotstarflowers. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page