top of page

Blog part 3

It is half term at the moment and I have been up to a few more things than usual; namely: reading, writing, creating a website and hanging out with friends. But mostly I have been doing revision and school work. You could say I am a busy pup but that wouldn't be entirely true because I still have a lot of free time despite the amount I do. I am also getting a job soon, well hopefully.


In terms of stories I had production rehearsals last Monday they were quite fun and involved the same routine as usual, namely talking about fruit based desserts and what had happened drama wise around school. And if you were wondering why fruit based desserts well that goes back to the head of the drama department saying that we should rhubarb which basically means miming talking and acting. However, me being me, we ended up talking about rhubarb crumble then apple crumble. And you can guess what happened from there. So what is your favourite dessert and fruit in desserts yes or no?


I have finally added the ending to The miss Redwood mysteries which was long overdue, and I have to say it has been a rollercoaster of a story to write. The main story of miss Redwood has been completed but there will be more including a few smaller cases with Jason before the main story. And a few afterwards. So what are you waiting for go and check it out now by this link: https://www.wattpad.com/story/138268170-miss-redwood-mysteries I will be writing a bit more about this book in a future post, so stay tuned to hear more. And let me know what you think.


To finish off this blog I have been doing a contest as well which I am participating in at sixth form which is the 'truth' poetry contest so far I have two choices as entries and I am not 100% sure which one I should enter one is from mirror me which I called perfection although I might combine multiple parts to make a longer entry or I could enter a poem based on my fear. So I am weighing up my options at the moment. The next entry will be next Wednesday as usual, the next part of the extra scene (fighting with ice) will be out on Sunday.


~ Dotstarflowers ~

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Writing blog part17

Hello welcome back, last week I was ill but I am back now. As a treat I will upload a taster scene for one of my most popular books...

Writing blog part 14

Hello, and welcome back to the dotstarflowers writing blog. It seems like weeks since I have last written this eventhough it has been 7...

Writing blog part 13

Welcome back, It has been a stressful week what can I say. In amongst it all I have completed two things so that’s good. In two weeks I...

Comments


bottom of page