top of page

Writing blog part 13

Welcome back, It has been a stressful week what can I say. In amongst it all I have completed two things so that’s good. In two weeks I have my photography mock exam, and I am making a fantasy versus reality piece so far the prototype is going well so that’s good. And I am closer to finishing my fashion coursework prototype which is a paper dress.


I am starting to write ‘25 dates to find true love’ which is a romantic comedy about two best friends and a dare. You know I can imagine scenes easily the embarrassing, the adorable and the saddest. And I can not wait to share them all. Luna and Rhys are going to experience some interesting dates to say the least. However I have not finished Letters marked with a heart so the first chapter will not be out until towards the end of the month.


As with every choice I have had to make so far I am following my heart and writing in my free time. If you write you understand just how close you can feel to the characters you write, and they become part of your story. You develop alongside them, your skills and abilities multiply as you grow with them. The best feeling is when a character grows and becomes happier. It's a beautiful moment.


~ Dotstarflowers ~


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Writing blog part17

Hello welcome back, last week I was ill but I am back now. As a treat I will upload a taster scene for one of my most popular books...

Writing blog part 14

Hello, and welcome back to the dotstarflowers writing blog. It seems like weeks since I have last written this eventhough it has been 7...

Writing blog part 11

Merry Christmas all! Needless to say, this year has been a hectic one but I am looking forward to 2020. By this point, Christmas songs...

Comments


bottom of page