top of page

Writing blog part 5

Hello, and welcome back to my writing blog. It has been cold recently, my legs feel like ice cubes. I am a summer kind of girl. So as usual I spent my time in textiles, it's a manic space at times. But I work my best under pressure and I like helping others. Especially with writing suggestions, and story covers. Have you ever had that moment where you realise how much you actually do? I had that realisation last week and I am writing my personal statement at the moment. There is one thing I struggle to write about and it is myself. But I will get there, eventually. I struggled to write my first stories and after awhile I learnt how to write a chapter so that I liked it. We all have our own style, and that's what we learn through practice. So if you want to write anything, think about what you want to say and what your voice is. Everyone has a different voice. And it can take a long time to find yours. But if you keep trying you will get there. 

In a 6 weeks I will have finished the two books I am currently working on, the letters that were written with a heart and Shattered. They are both close to my heart and writing them has been a rollercoaster, in the sense that I have cried and smiled while writing one chapter. You know a book is good if when you write it you connect to the characters. And you love writing the stories. The endings are mostly different to how you imagine them. But that's perfectly normal as the characters develop the plot can adjust to how the characters act. 

If you have any questions don't hesitate to contact me via Instagram or email. My email is dotstarflowers@gmail.com. Hope you enjoyed reading this.

~Dotstarflowers~

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Writing blog part17

Hello welcome back, last week I was ill but I am back now. As a treat I will upload a taster scene for one of my most popular books...

Writing blog part 14

Hello, and welcome back to the dotstarflowers writing blog. It seems like weeks since I have last written this eventhough it has been 7...

Writing blog part 13

Welcome back, It has been a stressful week what can I say. In amongst it all I have completed two things so that’s good. In two weeks I...

Comments


bottom of page