top of page

Writing blog part 11

Merry Christmas all! Needless to say, this year has been a hectic one but I am looking forward to 2020. By this point, Christmas songs are everywhere and many people will either be singing along or avoiding them like an introvert avoids the centre of the dance floor at a party. What song do you hear and know it's Christmas time, mine is Feliz Navidad, and no I don't know any Spanish except the main two words and some from Fame. We all have our list of things to do at Christmas, our own traditions, like telling all the jokes in the crackers for one member of the family to face plant into the table (which is usually me), or wearing the hats until they rip then grabbing a new one. And we have a few songs that not many people have heard for me it's candy cane lane and santa’s coming for us covered by sia, for one of my friends it's Taylor Swift. 


One week in and I can't wait to go back and get mocks over with. That way I can get back to writing every week instead of when I have a free hour or so at night. I am so close to finishing letters at this point that I am excited and sad that it's coming to an end. When you write some characters it's like they are your children which is weird as a concept unless you write something close to your heart. There are some characters I dislike thoroughly because I know the history of them, but others reading love them, that's completely normal. I didn't like writing Kay at first then I got used to her a little more and now I like her a little bit, just a little. But Dodge is my favourite by far, he is based on different people I have met and if I was to meet any characters I have written I would choose him. If you haven't read any of my books I recommend starting from Unique then reading fighting with ice before moving onto any others. 


Tomorrow I will be posting a Christmas special of Unique and a scene from a new book I am working on writing in the new year. I am not going into much detail but there will be follow on books for letters that were marked with a heart and a small novel for Shattered. As well as more of the elementals. I hope you enjoy your Christmas’s and read my specials. Merry Christmas everyone!

~ Dotstarflowers ~

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Writing blog part17

Hello welcome back, last week I was ill but I am back now. As a treat I will upload a taster scene for one of my most popular books...

Writing blog part 14

Hello, and welcome back to the dotstarflowers writing blog. It seems like weeks since I have last written this eventhough it has been 7...

Writing blog part 13

Welcome back, It has been a stressful week what can I say. In amongst it all I have completed two things so that’s good. In two weeks I...

Comments


bottom of page